Once you have logged into the Echo360 platform home page (www.echo360.org.uk), you are able to upload your own media and audio files to Echo. Once uploaded to Echo these can be shared with students within your course.

To upload a file to your Library

  1. Click Create.

  2. Click Upload Media.

 

Once you have clicked the upload media you will be able to select the content you wish to upload.

 

 

  1. This section to the left allows you to log into cloud storage spaces to retrieve your file

  2. To upload directly from your PC please click in the middle of the greyed area.

 

Once you have selected the file you wish to upload please click upload in the bottom right corner. Please note you are able to upload more than one file at once depending on size.

IMPORTANT: CLOSING this window before upload(s) complete will CANCEL THE UPLOAD. DO NOT DO THIS UNLESS YOU WANT TO CANCEL THE UPLOAD.

The newly uploaded file appears in your Library but is dimmed while it is processed. You can navigate away from the Echo360 website while it’s processing as this may take a while depending on the length of the recording. Once the capture has uploaded, you will receive an email confirmation, but if you are still on the page, you should see the following message.

NOTE that you may need to refresh the page to see the newly uploaded file.

This now means the content is viewable in your Library section of the Echo360 platform.

You must now make sure that your uploaded video is linked to the correct course within Echo 360. Please follow this guide to share/share your uploaded video to your course.

Once to the video is correctly shared you can https://lse.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/LREG/pages/46071930

If you upload a capture, you are the "owner" of the capture, meaning you are the only one who can edit the media or edit the details (name, description, tags) of the content. You can publish it to a section or share it with another user, but that user cannot edit the media or details. See Changing ownership on Echo's support page for how to give the content to another user.